Update – Jacqueline C Nash Micropoetry

You may have noticed that I have changed the background and removed most of my photos and artwork from Jacqueline C. Nash Poetry Micropoetry. I believe that images can add interest and enhancement to the micropoems, but the problem is that I have been spending far too much time searching for them when I could be spending that time writing, which is what I prefer to do.

I got to the point where I believed that my micropoems wouldn’t be read if there was no image and in the end the image almost became more important than the micropoem itself. I therefore decided that if I happen to have an image of my own that fits the micropoem I shall use it, otherwise it shall remain imageless.

I am also newly subscribed to SoundCloud where I have so far just recorded a couple of my poems. I must say that this was truly outside of my comfort zone but thought I’d give it a go anyway. I must admit that in the end I actually had fun and quite enjoyed the experience. I will be adding these recordings into the posts with the written poem on the Jacqueline C Nash Poetry blog.

I hope you will continue to enjoy reading my micropoetry.

This entry was posted in Micropoem, Micropoetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Update – Jacqueline C Nash Micropoetry

  1. noblethemes says:

    I understand perfectly what you’re saying about the images becoming as important, if not more so, than the poetry. I came to that realization myself. Kudos to you, then, and all the best w/blessings! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I initially decided to find an image to go with each poem because when I repost on FB or Twitter, WordPress uses a photo of Trixie as default if there’s nothing else. Trixie screaming to be fed just doesn’t match anything much and I don’t know how to get rid of her. I’ve tried removing the pic but she seems to have got into the machine.

    Like

  3. jcnashpoems says:

    Computers can do such weird things sometimes. Hubbie says maybe on uploading they could have retained a copy of the picture on their server which is annoying, he doesn’t think you can do anything about it as they would have to remove it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

