First Post – Mushrooms by Jacqueline Nash

Welcome to my first post at Jacqueline C Nash Micropoetry. I decided to have a separate blog for my micropoems and will no longer include my micropoetry on my other WordPress Blog Jacqueline C Nash Poems. I shall also be including micropoems written by other poets on Twitter. I hope you enjoy reading them and please do feel free to comment, as feedback is always very much appreciated.

IMG_0375

Mushrooms

Decaying tree trunk, skin peeling,
life bursting through crevices
wearing conical hats
on slender bodies.

~

Photograph by Jacqueline Nash

This entry was posted in Micropoem, Micropoetry, Poem, Poetry, Verse and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to First Post – Mushrooms by Jacqueline Nash

  1. namelessneed says:

    I didn’t find credit anywhere/ Is this your fine photo?Thanx

    Like

    • jcnashpoems says:

      Hi, Mushrooms is my own micropoem and the photo is mine also, taken in Trent Park, North London. Credits are attributed to poems posted from Twitter by stating their name and a link to their Twitter page as with Mary Cochrane.

      Like

  2. jcnashpoems says:

    Thank you so much, really appreciate your comment.

    Like

Leave a Reply

